The “Songs of the Gold Country” album is a COMMUNITY-based music project that aims to capture the spirit of the region’s music community, it’s artistic vibrancy, and the rich history and diverse beauty of the Gold Country through new original songs from local musicians – and share it with the world!
The project started in Summer of 2016 with working titles for 15 songs that fit into a mosaic of music, painting a “melodic picture” of the people, history and landscape of the Gold Country. Concurrently, a group of talented local singer-songwriters who had demonstrated a strong commitment to serving the community through music were invited to write an original song from one of the 15 working song titles.
7:00 Danny Smithson
7:30 DD James (that’s me)
8:00 Cheryll Kent & Hickory Breeze (headliner)
9:00 Sandi McCrossin
9:30 Tamra Godey